Shock your weight loss plateau

Okay okay, I know it’s been ages, Katrin and I have completely fallen off the blogging wagon.

The wedding planning is going well. I’ve booked everything and I’ve finally found a DRESS! The bridal shop owner said the dress will probably be in February. I basically have until then to achieve my goal wedding weight (about 8 lbs lighter).

I was complaining to Katrin the other day that even though I seem to be doing everything right, I’m just not losing weight as easily as I had in the past. She is also planning her wedding, which is happening 8 months before mine, so she is on a health rampage. She suggested we try shocking our systems out of the plateau. Every Tuesday for the month of September we are going to drink strictly green smoothies/juice, tea, lots of water, a little coffee (no lattes), some protein powder, and possibly some egg whites if we feel we need a little more protein.

This seemed like the perfect time to come back and throw a little inspiration out there. Katrin and Alexandra’s TeaTox Tuesdays!

With that said, here is my first green smoothie of my first Tuesday:

IMG_9476.JPG

3 stalks of celery
1 medium sized Persian cucumber
A few sprigs of Parsley (parsley is a diuretic and is detoxifying)
2 cups of baby kale, chard, and spinach (I love the TJ’s organic power greens)
1 half of an apple
Juice of 1 lime
2 tablespoons of chia seeds (protein and omegas)
1 cup of coconut water
1 cup purified water

I use a vitamix blender to get a nice smooth consistency

IMG_9478.JPG
Green like the trees

I am going to whip up a few more of these with varying recipes to take with me to work. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

