The icky side effects of dark nail polish

I’ve been trying to do more self manicures at home to save money, and let’s just say I would have no future as a nail technician! I am horrible! Last night I took off my Essie Plumberry and my nails were dull and just not cute.  After some googling I found a home remedy that I would like to share with everyone.  It works wonders! I even did it to my man’s toes last night and his toes are so pretty this morning! (More for me not for him, but he is a trooper at letting me try new stuff on him.  He really doesn’t have a choice sometimes)

Clean + White Nails

Products you need:

Hydrogen Peroxide 3% and Baking soda, small bowl and 5 minutes!

1. In a small bowl mix 2.5 tablespoons of Baking Soda + 1 tablespoon of Hydrogen Peroxide

2. Make a paste

3. Wash hands, scrub your nails and your fingers with the paste, let sit for 5 minutes, rinse off

4. Voila! Proceed with regular manicure

LOVE! My nails are clean and healthy looking.  I didn’t want to put any polish on afterwards since they looked so good!

My skin was a little dry due to the fact that I was scrubbing my man’s feet too, so before I went to bed just put on a little Egyptian Magic on my hands. This morning it looks like a spent $30 on a buff manicure when it only cost me less than $2!

I hope you try it and like i too!

Until next time,

Katrin

Leave a Reply

