Pretty Woman: So many life lessons!

Happy late Valentine’s Day! I hope everyone had an amazing day/night.  Personally, mine was amazing.  It has been a long week and I was so excited just to cook a great steak dinner at home, drink some great red wine and watch a movie!  My man cooks a mean steak!  But now our small apartment smells like a steak house but hey, that’s OK!  A nice relaxing evening at home, no gifts (except flowers), no pressure, just enjoying the time we have together.

vday dinner Dinner was sooo yummy! Chocolate Molten Lava Cake for dessert.  It didn’t stand a chance to get it’s picture taken! It was gone! LOL (yes, obviously my diet failed last night!)

So since it was V day, I got to pick the movie.  So many choices but I went with Pretty Woman.  Now, if you haven’t seen this movie, step away from the computer and go watch it.  If you have seen it, oh go watch it again! It’s just as amazing for the 50th million time.  I realized after watching it how many great life lessons you can get from this movie.  I can list them but just watch the movie, but the main one I took away is this one: WHY NOT ME? (And obviously don’t sell yourself for money! Hah!)

pw 2Vivian: When I was a little girl, my mama used to lock me in the attic when I was bad, which was pretty often. And I would- I would pretend I was a princess… trapped in a tower by a wicked queen. And then suddenly this knight… on a white horse with these colors flying would come charging up and draw his sword. And I would wave. And he would climb up the tower and rescue me. But never in all the time… that I had this dream did the knight say to me, “Come on, baby, I’ll put you up in a great condo.”

She stands her ground, realizes her potential and turns down an amazing offer for a girl in her “situation”. LOVE IT! Oh Julia Roberts, so lovable.

Anyways, my point of this post is “Why not me?”  Life throws so many things at you, and when you fall down, get right back up, tell the problem to shove it! Why not me? Say it with me! If you want to run a marathon, just tell yourself “Why not me?”  If you want to start your own company, own your own house, say it with me people Why not me? You are the only one in the way of your dreams. Now with that said, go watch the movie!

Live. Love. Inspire.

XOXO
K

Leave a Reply

